How to Fix a Flat Tire on a Bicycle

 Repair
3

Video Details

This video will give you a basic overview of how to repair a flat tire on a bike, including how to remove the wheel, replace the inner tube, and put it all back together.

Questions or comments? Leave them below!

See all our Tire & Tube videos in our Tire & Tube playlist ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGCTGpvdT04SCKR3pm1OsC5mUF9dapUuz

Video contents:
00:15 Tools Needed
00:53 Remove Wheel
01:22 Remove Tire & Tube
02:15 Tube Replacement or Repair
02:29 Inspection
03:20 Install Tube & Tube
05:23 Install Wheel

➤ Tools & materials used:
• MW-15 15mm Metric Wrench - http://www.parktool.com/product/15mm-metric-wrench-mw-15
• TL-6.2 Steel Core Tire Levers - http://www.parktool.com/product/steel-core-tire-levers-tl-6-2
• PMP-4.2 Mini Pump - http://www.parktool.com/product/mini-pump-pmp-4-2
• PFP-8 Home Mechanic Floor Pump - http://www.parktool.com/product/home-mechanic-floor-pump-pfp-8
• Spare inner tube

➤ Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/parktoolcompany?sub_confirmation=1
➤ Like: https://www.facebook.com/parktool
➤ Follow: https://www.instagram.com/parktoolblue

➤ Fix It:
Did you know that Park Tool is the #1 resource for bicycle repair education?
• Visit our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/parktool
• Visit the Repair Help section of Parktool.com: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/
• Check out The Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair: http://www.parktool.com/product/big-blue-book-of-bicycle-repair-3rd-edition-bbb-3

➤ About Park Tool:
Since our founding in 1963, Park Tool has been the leading name in bicycle tools. Our YouTube channel is an extension of our mission to be the ultimate resource for mechanics and riders of all skill levels. Here you will find comprehensive repair help tutorials for a wide range of components and processes, as well as troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and information on the latest Park Tool products.

➤ More Tire & Tube Repair Help:
• How to Remove and Install a Wheel on a Bicycle ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hdjB_wHW0-Q
• How to Remove and Install a Bicycle Tire & Tube ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eqR6nlZNeU8
• How to Patch a Bicycle Inner Tube ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0F_hibWHlU
• How to Convert Your Tires to Tubeless - Tubeless Conversion ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MuEiBSAKWLI
• How to Install Tubeless Tires ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6lKRYuaxLls
• How to Convert & Install Tubeless Tires on Fat Bikes ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhgMdIKc1go

Date Added: 2019-03-18

Category: Repair

Watched 8 times

Tags: None

Loading...